Outfit Post #8

It’s finally cold here. Just as my electric blanket gives out. Perfect. But it will all be ok because I have the next two weeks off of work, so I’ll focus on the positive. I have big plans to reinvent Hammy, actually take action on the things I wanted to do this year. Isn’t it the great deal of potential that makes this the most wonderful time of the year? But first, let’s take a look at this outfit post.

  
I stumbled on this dark red leather jacket while (you’ll never see this coming) outlet shopping with my mom. Tip about outlet shopping: doing it in great frequency will result in some super great finds. I’ve always admired the style of rock stars, and what could be more rockin’ then a red, motorcycle jacket? I think this color is different but can remain a staple in my wardrobe for many years to come. If you are going to drop some money on quality pieces, make sure they will go a long way for a long time. Here’s a similar style. (Plus 60% off site wide until Christmas!)

  
I obviously wanted to make my new jacket the shining star of this outfit. So I paired it with this simple black dress. This dress is the perfect A line so it floats away from my tummy, which I really need this time of year. I feel very confident in this dress and super sexy. I’m mean, check out those gams!

  
My shoes are a perfect complement to my jacket as well. The color matches and it’s in a nice, soft suede so the martial doesn’t compete with the leather. I picked up these puppies at Clarks. Even though it’s a super thin heel, there is a ton of cushion and support. It’s always worth spending the extra money on shoes that will be comfortable. These shoes also feature a little studding detail that adds some edge to these ladylike heels.
This outfit makes me ready to go out on a date. Look out men of 2016! Hammy’s got high heels, miniskirts, and knows how to use them!
Thank you to Angela for taking all my photos. You can find her at http://www.photosbymariposa.com

Leave a Reply

