Outfit Post #5

326_pp
This week I’m featuring one of my favorite dresses in my closet. I picked this number up at Francesca’s a couple summers ago. I had just lost enough weight to actually fit their S, M, L sizing. I tried everything I liked in the store. Most things still didn’t fit or looked horrible, but not this dress. It was actually something I picked up on the way to the fitting room as an afterthought. Have you be looking at a store and saw something and thought: “I’ll try this on if I find something else that I really, really want to try on”? It was kind of like that, I had an arm full of clothes so why not? What I was most surprised by this dress is how it hugged me in all the right places. I like that it shows off the girls just enough but floats away from my problem areas. It’s the kind of dress that makes a girl feel super confident.
369_pp4x6I also really love the colors in the dress. The blue and the yellow make it the perfect summer dress. Plus the chambray skirt finishes off a great casual look. Summer is finally in full swing here in Cleveland. The sun is shining all day (I have the sun burn to prove it) and the sky is perfectly blue. Work has still been busy so I haven’t be able to enjoy it as much as I’d like, but that’s what the weekend’s for I guess.
371These shoes are yet another pair from my Clarks collection. I actually bought these at the outlet for $19.99 (plus my employee discount). They are super comfortable, I even worked in them when I was on my feet for ten hours a day. These are the wedges I wear with most of my summer dresses. The color and style are very versatile, you can dress them up or dress them down. They also like really cute with jeans or shorts.
373 I got this necklace at Kohls. I couldn’t get through an outfit post without something from Lauren Conrad’s LC Collection. I wear a lot of blue because I think it’s the best color on me as a blonde. I think it’s a nice simple version of a statement necklace. Everyone can feel comfortable sporting this accessory.

As always, all of my pictures were taken by my friend, Angela. Check out her website Photos By Mariposa or her own blog.

Leave a Reply

