Outfit Post #4

 Happy Fourth of July weekend! Who’s seeing fireworks this weekend? Today’s outfit post is inspired by the patriotic colors of the day. This is another great example of mixing patterns. I explained in my last outfit post that the best way to start mixing patterns is to stay in the same color scheme. Today I’m all about the blue with a pop of red.

069_pp
I bought this top at the J. Crew Factory Store a couple years ago (but it’s still available). I was working at Clarks and they sent me to an outlet in Michigan to train because I was being transferred to an outlet that summer. I made sure I left myself time to go shopping because it was a huge outlet. I was looking for a button up just like this one for so long and I lucked out and found it at the outlet! I love a sale! I had to wear a tank top underneath this because I’m a busty girl and the top buttons never stay closed. With the top open this way it really shows off my statement necklace.
098
The necklace is the kicker to pull the whole red, white, and blue/Fourth of July theme together. I got this at Francesca’s because that’s where I get 90% of my jewelry. I bought this necklace originally to go with a black and white dress I wore for the Jump Back Ball. I just love a pop of red with just about any color combination. I’ve gotten so much use out of this necklace, I love it! Here is something similar.

056_pp

This skirt is another buy from J. Crew. I bought this on sale at their store in Crocker Park. Crocker Park is a “lift style center” in Westlake and it’s perfect for shopping in the summer because it’s outside. The skirt was a steal at only $12.99. Whenever there’s a sale at a store I can’t normally afford I always want to check it out. Especially an end of the season sale when they’re trying to make room for the next season. I’ve found a lot of cute pieces at store like J. Crew, Anthropologie, and Ann Taylor in my price range. Actually, this weekend would be a perfect time to hit up the mall.
021
Finally the shoes. My staple converse. They are actually on my feet now as I blog. Super cute, super comfy, and perfect for stomping through the grass to find the perfect spot for fireworks.
106

As always, all of my pictures were taken by my friend, Angela. Check out her website Photos By Mariposa or her own blog.

Leave a Reply

