Weekend Wrap Up

To start things off, I went to Mapleside with my family. Every Friday in the summer they have concerts that feature cover bands. This week it was the Eagles, so my parents wanted to go. I went for the fried food. It’s a really pretty view and a nice way to spend a Friday evening. We only stayed an hour because a storm was rolling in and the temperature dropped big time.

  I can’t take a selfie without my dad snickering at me. (Not pictured)

On Saturday I preformed my favorite activity: sleeping in. After taking my good old time waking up, I went to Lake Issac for a nice long walk. This is hands down my favorite place in the metro parks. It’s so pretty, shady, and quiet. I like to put my headphones in a listen to a book. I’ve been listening to “Dorothy Must Die”, so far it’s good. I ate up the prequels with my eyes unbelievably fast. I don’t know if it’s because I’m listening to this rather than reading it, but sometimes I lose interest and my mind wanders. For example, I started to think about one of my earliest childhood memories, which was at Lake Issac. My parents took me, my brother, and maybe my cousins there and we all locked arms and sang “We’re off to see the wizard” on repeat for the whole walk. I never wanted it to end. It’s the little things, ya know? We were so adorable. Just ask my parents after having to listen to that on repeat for a half hour. Ha

So now some obligatory park pics:

 There were some many trees cut down, they must be remodeling.
To the frogs
I think this is where they live, I could hear them talking
Fresh cut

Saturday night I went out with some girl friends to get some margaritas. We’ve been wanting to try Johnny Mango’s for a while and since we had nothing planned we thought “why not tonight?” We got there found an open table and tried to decide on what flavor to taste. My friend instantly wanted cucumber, which I was so so about. I thought maybe with some tequila in it I’d like it. I was wrong. They make their drinks strong and the combo of too much tequila and a vegetable I don’t care for was not working for me. I also ordered a quesadilla. I ordered mushroom, tomato, and garlic. Sounds great right? When it came out I was so disappointed. There were so many black beans on it that I couldn’t taste anything else. 
 At least the company was spectacular! I love my girls.

I spent most of Sunday running around and washing clothes. I went to Rivals for dinner with my Cavs watching buddies. I ordered a burger and we girl talked until the game came on. And then we continued to girl talk until the fourth quarter. It was an awesome game to watch and needless to say none of us will be girl talking for a week after all the yelling we did.

  
Go Cavs!
…and what I needed for breakfast
 I’m excited to watch us beat Golden State in all the rest of the games! Who are you rooting for in The Finals?

One thought on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Tara June 9, 2015 / 5:56 am

    The weekly concerts sound like so much fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

