It’s All Fun and Games Until Someone Gets a Flat Tire

Memorial Day Weekend Wrap Up

I hope everyone had an enjoyable weekend! I was really ready for that extra day off, work has been stressing me out! It’s just getting busy and I’m not used to this fast paced flow yet.

Anyway, Friday, I went over my parents to have margaritas with my mom. I need to vent and so did she. We sat outside for a bit but it was too chilly. I kept saying it’s almost August, pools open, what the heck? We ordered pizza and watched 500 Questions together as a family. I feel like that’s the most American, generic, Friday night you could possibly have. I came home around 9 and just chilled out some more. Work really fries me, I need to find an outlet that doesn’t involve my couch and Netflix. Some days when I’m angry (I do customer service, so this happens often) I go right to the gym after work. It’s usually on a Monday. That’s the behavior I’d like to carry for the rest of the week.

Saturday. One of my friends hosted foreign exchange students this year and her and her husband threw a grad party for one of the boys graduating. I don’t really know the kid but she’s one of my very best friends and I know she’d appreciate me being there. I took my mom, I thought she’d like to go because this girl and I grew up together and she knows her family as well as I do. The house was just over run with high schoolers and neither of us could handle it. We didn’t stay very long, just made an appearance.

After that I had a friend come over to visit. She and I have been friends since middle school and she recently took a job in Kentucky. She visits about once a month and when she does I like to spend as much time with her as possible. We just girl talked for a bit and then watched a couple episodes of Portlandia (it’s sort of a tradition when she visits).

On Sunday I went to the Lodi Outlet Mall with my family. I thought that since it was Memorial Day there would be some killer sales. There was not. Outlets are not what they used to be. I think the prices are better at the mall and you’re not get defective merchandise. It was a total bust and was my idea. It was still nice to get to walk outside, I guess.

That night I went out with a couple girlfriends to eat Mexican and drink margaritas on a patio. We ordered two pitchers and could not make it through the second one because it was so strong. I think if it was 20 degrees warmer they would have gone down easier, but it was still cold (for Memorial Day weekend).

image2

Raspberry/Mango and TEQUILA!

Today I went over a friend’s who was having a “cookout”. I put that in quotes because everything was cooked in the oven or microwave. But we did eat outside and it was lovely. The rain held off and it was breezy and finally warm. Hot even. I went for a walk before the cook out and even got a little sun.image1Hello summer. The “cookout” was a good time. There were only four of us and we made plans for summer (i.e. Put-In-Bay weekend), girl talked, and played corn hole.

After that I went to stop by my parents to say hi. I live really close to them so that’s why I visit a lot. Before I visited, I wanted to put air in my tires because my tire pressure light is always on. While doing this (which is totally routine for me because there’s an apparent issue) I broke off the valve or whatever. So all the air shot out of my tire. I frantically called my dad and he came to my rescue. He changed the tire for me and said I need to get that part replace, professionally. I was searching all over for the piece of metal that broke off thinking it would snap on as easily as it snapped off. I was wrong.image3

Not the type of donut I like.

I still continued with my visit to their house. They were just about to start American Sniper which I stayed to watch. I was ready for bed after all the sun and excitement from the day. I’m glad I stayed to watch the movie, it was really good. Really sad. I want to thank all the men and women who make that sacrifice to protect our country and my heart goes out to the families who have lost a love one. It was a good movie to end the weekend with.

Leave a Reply

