Cinco De Mayo

Happy Cinco De Mayo everyone!

I had a mini fiesta today. I moved into my own place last July and all I want to do is throw parties here. But it takes so much planning and preparing to have a party, especially during the week. So I haven’t done as much as I’d like to.

I went to Aldi yesterday (during my half hour lunch!) to shop for the food. I managed to get everything I needed and then some in that time. I got THREE pounds of cheese and I only went through 1/2 a pound (if that)! I was pretty conservative on everything else and I was worried that I wouldn’t have enough food. It ended up being ok. I think getting the right amount of food, making sure everything is hot, accommodating to everyone’s needs, will come with time.

image2

I made tacos, rice, and beans. My friend made some salsa. I put out some chips = party! What do you think of these margarita glasses? They were a garage sale find. One of my best.

image3

I got so much booze too! And I have too much left over!

image1

My apologizes for any extra s’s in this post. After too many margarita’s, it’s just as easy to slur your words as you type as it is when you talk. =P

Leave a Reply

